Monday, January 3, 2011

Morning Musume 9th Generation Members Announced!

Morning Musume Producer Tsunku has announced the new members of Morning Musume: Sayashi Riho, Suzuki Kanon, Ikuta Erina, and Hello!Pro Egg Fukumura Mizuki. These four girls join Takahashi Ai, Niigaki Risa, Michishige Sayumi, Tanaka Reina and Mitsui Aika, bringing Morning Musume up to a total of nine members once again.

There were 5 finalists and originally, Tsunku said that there would only be 1 new member to the group. Of course, Tsunku "surprised" fans and added 3 new members. And then he announced that he was adding a Hello!Pro Egg to the group. Although he did say the Eggs were allowed to audition to be in Morning Musume.

I'm glad Tsunku was smart enough to add more than one girl. This is probably the most lively starting generation that MM has ever had. Plus, these girls are talented; of course some girls being more talented than others, and in my opinion, those are Sayashi Riho and Fukumura Mizuki, both who have had experience in the entertainment business.

Now all we can do now is congratulate the new members and wait until they have a new single out! :D

Congratulations Sayashi Riho, Suzuki Kanon, Ikuta Erina, and Fukumura Mizuki! And good luck to the 9 current members of Morning Musume!

No comments:

Post a Comment